Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Aaron Kilgore

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Aaron Kilgore

4.9 out of 5 (42 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kirstin Ringel

Kirstin Ringel

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have known Aaron to be a positive role model and volunteer within the Peoria area and was happy to have him as an insurance agent. Most recently, when I had to deal with the totaling of my vehicle, he was personally willing to take the time to answer my questions about the claims process and set me in the right direction. Sometimes claims can be confusing and seem impersonal, but not with Aaron as my agent. This experience left me grateful to have an agent who is both knowledgeable and truly caring, like Aaron."
Profile photo of Jensen Willis

Jensen Willis

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Aaron is a spectacular agent and I’m glad I found him. I tend to have more questions than answers and Aaron is always patient and dedicated to making sure I understand my policy and answer all of my questions without judgement. Any time I’ve started a conversation with him regarding my account or policy, Aaron had been able to ease my concerns and help in any way possible. I’m grateful for his commitment to his clients."
Profile photo of Anita Kapadia

Anita Kapadia

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly. Knowledge and customer service from Aaron’s team is remarkable. Spencer Delaware has always been very helpful and super informative. I would highly recommend this agency to anyone looking for great rates and amazing service."
Profile photo of Mike Geske

Mike Geske

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Aaron Kilgore has been my agent for over a year, and I couldnt be happier. Everyone in his office is a pleasure to speak to and work with, and they always take time to make sure I understand all the nuances of my policies. Thank you!"
Profile photo of R V B

R V B

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good people and prices"
Profile photo of Daniel Bretz

Daniel Bretz

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Should be able to give a sixth bonus star! Aaron is everything you want in an agent and to be cliche, a neighbor. Professional, responsive, and kind. Over 15+ years of exceptional service from this agency. I can drop the ball on things, they're patient and helpful in getting me back on track. I moved out of the area in 2010 and kept Aaron as my agent. I recently switched to an agent that is closer to my wife and I. It was hard to break the news to Aaron. If you're in the market for insurance and are in Aarons' area, give him and his agency a chance, it's worth your time. They truly go above and beyond. If I move back to the area, he will be the only agent I contact for insurance."
Profile photo of Felicia G. Jackson

Felicia G. Jackson

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"In that my former insurance agent retired, Aaron Kilgore became my insurance agent. I must admit that I was on guard when meeting Aaron because not everyone has your best interest in mind. I entered his office on the defense waiting to see how he was going to talk money out of me. I must be honest that this was not my experience. Aaron was kind and professional. He took his time with me and made me feel important. He didn't try to swipe money from me. Instead he saved me money beyond my expectations. Aaron is knowledgeable and knows the insurance business. I rest easy knowing that Aaron is watching over my insurance accounts. I highly recommend Aaron. Believe me, you will leave his presence satisfied. A five-star experience, for sure!"
Profile photo of Ron Von Behren

Ron Von Behren

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people"
Profile photo of Katherine Boyd

Katherine Boyd

May 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Bryson Bridges

Bryson Bridges

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Aaron Kilgore with State Farm Insurance will go above and beyond to provide all your insurance needs. His professional knowledge and experience is the reason why i switched back to State Farm. He and his staff are readily available and on top everything to make sure nothing is left unnoticed or incomplete with my insurance needs taking the hassle and worry into good hands. Like a good neighbor, Aaron Kilgore with State Farm is there !!"
Profile photo of anb

anb

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Aaron and his team did a great job of getting us moved from our previous insurance provider. They didn't miss a single detail and got everything done within a few days -- including coordinating with another agent in a different state. He also provided great recommendations to make sure that we were paying a fair price and were properly insured."
Profile photo of Marcus Greazy

Marcus Greazy

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome service!!!"
Profile photo of Joey St.Clair

Joey St.Clair

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Aaron and his staff (shout out to Spencer) are the most attentive and professional insurance team I've ever interacted with. Within a couple of weeks of changing over they caught that my home insurance was actually covering the wrong address, and walked me through step-by-step how to remedy it. My birthday is approaching and they reached out today to let me pick which local charity I would like them to donate to as a gift. Amazing service, can't recommend enough."
Profile photo of Eric Elwood

Eric Elwood

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Aaron and everyone at his office provide fantastic service. Very responsive, very friendly, very helpful. They carry on the long standing tradition of excellence of this office (set by Donna Watson). As a bonus, they give beyond insurance needs, contributing to wonderful local charities. Absolutely tops!!"
Profile photo of Tonia Mccreary

Tonia Mccreary

February 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Spencer Delaware and Aaron Kilgore at State Farm are amazing!! They are caring, informative, patient, professional and most of all very welcoming. During these times this is much so needed and I am thankful to have them. I wish other places provided the same service. Thank you."
Profile photo of Brian Manahan

Brian Manahan

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Having been with State Farm Insurance our entire lives, my wife and I have worked with several agents. When Aaron Kilgore took over for Donna Watson after she retired this past year, it was a seamless transition. Aaron is very professional, knowledgable, easy to talk with, and a very caring individual. He listens and makes the effort to understand and doesn't "push". I highly recommend Aaron and his team at State Farm Insurance."
Profile photo of Robbye Bell

Robbye Bell

January 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Aaron, Kilgore is a phenomenal insurance agent!! He is really one of the BEST in the business, and definitely the best agent I have ever worked with in more than 30 years of buying insurance. He has a profound fund of knowledge about insurance, and a willingness to take the time to listen to my questions and to explain to me the various insurance products that I need. Because of his understanding of the industry , he has been able to make sure that I am neither over or under insured. I really feel confident that I am getting the coverage that I need at a price that I am happy with. You will not go wrong with Aaron , an agent that you can TRUST!"
Profile photo of Balasree Pillai

Balasree Pillai

December 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recently switched my auto and home insurance to State Farm. Aaron and his Team made that experience wonderful. Their customer service and responsiveness is excellent. I had an issue with my credit card billing (my own making) and Aaron and his Team resolved it quickly to my satisfaction. I will be more than happy to recommend Aaron to my friends and family for any of their insurance needs."
Profile photo of paige harbeck

paige harbeck

December 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with these folks for 3 months and will say they are the most attentive insurance place ive been with! Customer service is AMAZING. Spencer here helps me or trys his best to help me WHENEVER I reach out. They even drop off a welcome bag when you sign up. Ive never had that with an insurance company. They are great to work with and reasonably priced. Thank you to the folks here. You guys are amazing a would recommend them to EVERYONE! 😁😁😁😁"
Profile photo of devin mileur

devin mileur

September 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Spoke this Aaron yesterday, provided us with a quote that was perfect for our needs. Friendly and professional. Highly recommend him for your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Leslie Snyder

Leslie Snyder

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Aaron has been great. He called us right back and followed up as things happened with our claim. We appreciate his following up, explaining, and answering any questions we had. Thanks Aaron!"
Profile photo of Kristin Miraski

Kristin Miraski

June 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Aaron is very personable. This was our first time meeting him once he took over for our newly-retired agent, Donna. We had an enjoyable meeting, he was thorough and took care to explain everything, and he showed us our options, but didn't try selling us something we didn't think we needed. We look forward to working with him!"
Profile photo of Kim Kliethermes

Kim Kliethermes

May 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for many years. Like his predecessor, Donna Watson, Aaron Kilgore provides a platinum package of honest and responsive service. He takes the time to fully explain coverages and options. It is clear that Aaron has a passion for helping his policyholders. With many moves over the years and policies in two states, I have experienced all levels of insurance service. Aaron Kilgore is the best of the best and a true credit to the industry!"
Profile photo of Brad Ferguson

Brad Ferguson

March 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recently moved my insurance to Aaron's office. I worked with Asya to review my needs and was very impressed with her knowledge and professionalism. Happy to be working with her and Aaron!"
Profile photo of Kelly Zertuche

Kelly Zertuche

February 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Aaron Kilgore, was a pleasure to work with. He’s one of the most knowledgeable insurance agents I have come across and had the pleasure to work with. He is professional, courteous and really enjoys what he does. Aaron took the time to explain and answer all of my questions regarding auto, homeowners and life insurance policies. I wish someone had done this many years ago, but thankfully Aaron was there to explain what needed explanation. I feel very comfortable knowing that my family and I have the proper coverage we need going forward. I highly recommend Aaron Kilgore State Farm insurance agency for all your insurance needs."